How to get more constructive/helpful feedback?

I used to use DeviantArt. I deactivated because I wasn't satisfied.
    When I make art, I like to try and improve, but often times I cannot find a way.
    I joined DeviantArt to make sure I can be able to help myself improve. But after literally two years of using DA, I got zero helpful feedback.
    Believe me. I done everything.
    Rather than getting people who can help me by critiques, I instead got sugarcoated compliments, comforting lies, art beggars who show up out of no where, RPers that I don't even know, etc.
    I certainly didn't like the kind of feedback I got.
    TL;DR: Expected help for two years, got anything but that.
    So. How do I get more meaningful feedback?

Have a go at posting your art here, perhaps it will be more helpful.

Weasyl
    RogueSareth
    Let me know when you find out. I've been posting art online for the last 11 years and barely get comments let alone actual critique. Hell I didn't even get critique in art school.

EDIT: I keep forgetting about it, because I don't use it because the site format disagrees with me, but conceptart.org was pretty much made for critique

Weasyl
    mariamar
    Hello TeratheOdd,

I agree with you, deviantArt is a terrible site to get critique. I have received, like you, those sugarcoated comments, but also completely useless and rude "self-claimed" critiques, pointless and without any useful learning tips. Truth is, most people there are amateurs. The few professionals that could actually help out are usually too busy to go around commenting on people's drawings. I've also learned not to give any critique unless asked for - most people don't want to hear that their work could be better.

To find actually good critique, first you have to ask yourself, "where do I want to go as an artist?"