Thread: Hello Everyone!

Hello Everyone!

Hi everyone!

I'm pretty new to both Weasyl and the forums here. While I've had an account for quite awhile, I've never really gotten around to using it. I also have an account over on FA, but I'm honestly planning to be more active here. Currently, I'm waiting on an artist to finish up a reference sheet for a bovine OC that I've commissioned. Once that is done I plan on starting to actually commission art for her. I also have a little hobby of writing short stories to go along with the images I commission, and I'm currently in the process of writing up an actual canon story for this character and another one I'm waiting to have commissioned.

As for myself, I'm a 21 year old Computer Science major with a Trombone Performance minor. Some of my hobbies include PC gaming (Dark Souls I and II, Elite: Dangerous, and more), Magic: the Gathering, and amateur astronomy/astrophotography. I tend to consider myself a pretty open guy, so if you've got any questions feel free to ask.

Also, I'm very curious about getting started in art myself, as I have zero artistic talent but I'm interested in learning to draw mostly as a hobby. If you know of any good tutorials/resources that are out there, I'd love to hear about them!

Weasyl
    OphyOpheliac
    Hey, welcome Parapraxis!

Artist Refs is a pretty great resource for any artist in general.
    ✿✿ FurAffinity ✿✿ Tumblr ✿✿

Weasyl
    jedthedragon
    Hey there! Welcome to Weasyl! It seems we have a bit in common!
    I'm ready for roleplaying anytime! Just send me a PM in the main Weasyl site!

My profile pic was brought to me by Pandactyle on Weasyl!

Weasyl
    N/A
    Welcome to the site! ^u^ Heres a cookie

Weasyl
    Viciviser