Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Any pro artists here?

Any pro artists here?

I think this is the most appropriate place for this topic, but if not, my apologies.

Just curious, is there anyone here that works as a professional artist (that is, creating art full-time as your primary source of income; not necessarily working for a studio)?

Myself, I work as a 2D artist for a Disney-owned social media company whose primary focus is Facebook/mobile games. I mainly designing concepts for in-game assets, but regularly create promotional art for our various titles, as well as localization work. Apart from that, I occasionally work as a freelance colorist/letterer for independent comics and as an illustrator for small-press pen-and-paper RPGs.

Weasyl
    N/A
    Man, I'd love the opportunity or the skills to become a professional.

Weasyl
    Kayla
    Right here, Aster. I do art as my primary source of income; However, the client-base is rather small, because..yeah..furries. But I'm managing. I'm hoping to get out of this line of work one day, and do what I've been really wanting to do for years.

<

currently working on a couple of licensed comics, i do gig posters and graphic design and other stuff on the side
    might be workin for a studio soon

Weasyl
    Morphology
    Quote Originally Posted by RORYDESTROYER View Post
    <

currently working on a couple of licensed comics, i do gig posters and graphic design and other stuff on the side
    might be workin for a studio soon
    Awesome! Which comics are you working on, and what do you do in particular? Do you do specific elements of the comic like inking, or the entire process?

I'd love to do art professionally someday. My friend and I are thinking of working on designing and improving animatronics and special effects techniques and making commercial versions of movie effects, but I think that will be more of a commissioned hobby than anything.

Weasyl