Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Weasyl
    Karla-Chan

I for one welcome this life boat!

Hello! My name is Karla-Chan!

I got recommended to this site by someone on dA, because honestly they make so many unnecessary changes, to the point is a a mess! There is too much there, the site is dying! My love for it is going! However I want art friends! However this site seems so much better! So yay! So as my journal said, I am a optimistic newbie here. On the actual web-site part I have been welcomed and have made some pretty awesome friends any way!

I already feel well at home and that is awesome! Thanks so much to everyone who has been great to me so far!

I am mainly a traditional fantasy artist, however I do have a mix of influences! There is a little bit of anime, Art Nouveau, Art Deco in there. I also sometimes enjoy Gothic and horror type works. I like to mix things up and try and push what I draw. Although I am a very big fan of women. I do both clean and NSFW stuff.

I do my work with either using pro and Tria marker pens by Letraset. Or I sometimes like to go a bit mad with a Biro pen. I have this amazing brown textured sketch book which I am also currently experimenting with as well. Sometimes these things give art a different feel and I really like that.

As for other interests: I collect BJDs, I am a pretty hardcore table top gamer which also influences my art and I really enjoy photography. Music wise I tend to enjoy alternative music like goth/rock/metal etc. However I also really enjoy some folk music as well. My favourite artist being Jordan Reyne. I also enjoy classical music if something different is done with it.

I also enjoy computer games too, mainly a console gamer though.

I hope this is a pretty good intro. Since well it is kind of hard to know what to say on these things. Like what do you want to know about me?

Weasyl
    Domnul Eduard
    Hello there, Karla, allow me to wish you a warmest welcome!