Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Ask me about astronomy

1.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #1
    Weasyl
    MLR

Ask me about astronomy

To blatantly steal Fay's idea, and because I'm terrible about communicating with the community here on a regular basis, ask me anything about astronomy.

I'm a graduate student as well, roughly two years from my degree (so I'm almost an expert by definition). I focus on galaxies in my research, but have a healthy smattering of knowledge about most other fields in astronomy (planets, stellar astrophysics, cosmology, etc.), so I will do my best to answer whatever in as Neil Tyson-ish a fashion as I'm able.

2.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #2

Weasyl
    Fayv
    Saboteur!

Okay so, what is dark matter?

3.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #3
    Weasyl
    MLR
    Quote Originally Posted by Fay V View Post
    Saboteur!

Okay so, what is dark matter?
    Starting with the easy ones, huh?