Weasyl
    Sil

Hello! (/oops...)

Hey guys!

Just wanted to drop in and say hello (and also fulfill that 140-character post requirement that I apparently totally forgot about), and tell y'all about boring ol' me. You might want to pop a bag of popcorn, because that's literally more entertaining than what you're about to read.

For starters, I'm younger than the average furry, only 15 years old. I live in The Middle of Nowhere, Missouri, and I can't draw at all.

Okay, that out of the way, I'm also a freelance programmer, as well as blogger and Twitter...er. I spend a lot of my free time talking to furs over something like Skype or Twitter. That is, when I'm not programming.

I do write a little bit, as my Weasyl profile suggests, but I hardly ever post any of it (except for some old Star Fox fanfics from way back before I was a furry). I like to write, but coming up with ideas is a pain. Also, conforming to other people's writing suggestions can be a pain, and can actually take the fun out of writing, so I just say "nope" and continue writing how I usually do (and for the record, writing the way I do got me a complement from a history teacher... so there's that).

While on the topic of things I've done in terms of creative stuff (I think this applies?), I was a DJ for FurryFM for all of October and probably half way through November. I left for personal reasons, but I still thoroughly enjoyed it, and wouldn't mind doing it again. I also had a podcast that only ran for a few episodes before I realized that wasn't really my thing, so I stopped doing it.