Tumblr Customization

I'm trying to use Tumblr in addition to blogger to post things.

I am running into issues with customizing it, however. It's code is just driving me nuts - not user friendly in any way! Do those of you who use it just buy premade templates?

I just want a left column with the twitter, blog info, etc. there, and my actual postings in the center. I got that stuff aligned the way I want but the blog posts are just too close to that column. I figured out some things with it, but my goodness is this frustrating. I'm not a professional coder but I know enough to do be able to make basic edits (I'm able to mess with cafepress things just fine, but they break their code down in a userfriendly fashion to begin with).

And are there any nice addons or something to help with this? I really don't want to be stuck with using only premade things, or have to spend money to have someone do it for me. ._.

This is the test blog whatevers for testing the coding I mess with: http://insanestblog.tumblr.com/ Totally forgot to put the 't' in 'test' but hey, it'll eventually be back to password protected or deleted XD

EDIT: If you go to the blog now and see nothing, it's because I'm literally starting from scratch on this to learn what's what. I deleted the CSS code :X
    Last edited by insanejoker; 03-05-2014 at 07:04 PM.

Weasyl
    Vae
    I just use Effector, because Tumblr's themes are a clusterfuck.

Custom CSS doesn't seem to work like 99% of the time with anything, though.
    Resident Koopa Trash

Quote Originally Posted by Vae View Post
    I just use Effector, because Tumblr's themes are a clusterfuck.

Custom CSS doesn't seem to work like 99% of the time with anything, though.
    I use custom CSS with other sites and it works just fine - tumblr's however is just. what. I"ll look into Effector - I just wish I had more control over the look of my tumblr ;-;

Weasyl
    N/A