Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: How fast do you type?

Weasyl
    LeoTheDog

How fast do you type?

On a good day I can break 95 WPM.

If I'm just casually typing out an essay or something, I'll hover around a comfortable 50 wpm.
    I wanted to know, how fast do you type? I consider myself pretty fast.

It'd also be cool if you answered with how long you've been interacting with computers. My mom introduced me to computers at an early age because she knew they'd be important to me in the future.
    So I've been using computers for about 12 years.
    Last edited by LeoTheDog; 02-19-2014 at 10:46 AM.

Weasyl
    N/A
    Depends on the mood. I can type like a speed demon without looking if I'm in a heated debate, but then there's other times I'll hover one finger over the keyboard lookin for the letter (usually when I'm half asleep). xD

Weasyl
    Tiido
    Depends on language and other factors, but I am pretty slow - 30...60wpm. Middle finger of left hand and index and middle of right hand do the typing here haha and I look at the keyboard very often. One day I'll learn to type "properly"...

Weasyl
    LeoTheDog
    Quote Originally Posted by Tiido View Post
    Depends on language and other factors, but I am pretty slow - 30...60wpm. Middle finger of left hand and index and middle of right hand do the typing here haha and I look at the keyboard very often. One day I'll learn to type "properly"...
    It comes with practice just like anything else. I took a keyboarding class in 8th grade but that didn't help at all. It wasn't until my freshman year of highschool did I actually start to type correctly because I was on the computer so much more than I was.

Weasyl
    MakePupsNotWar