Thread: Rocksmith 2014

Rocksmith 2014

Anyone else tried this thing out? It seems to be a new way to learn guitar. Was using it yesterday and learned chords and scales i never knew.

Weasyl
    Umbra.Exe
    I was interested in it when I first heard of it, but quickly forgot about it, unfortunately.
    I did see it at GameStop, but I think they didn't have the cord, or something (game only).
    So you think it would be good for a complete beginner? I haven't played in years and may as well start over... >>;

Weasyl
    Runefox
    Got it for my dad for Christmas along with a guitar, it's pretty sweet; It goes over everything with you, from beginner to expert. I've seen some experts play with it and let me tell you, it actually does have you play the whole songs eventually and it's crazy.

Weasyl
    pinardilla
    I'd love to give it a shot. I don't think I can make the time commitment to justify buying it and a guitar though.
         
       
    Now,
              let's go play, together...
       
    Together under the
                     clearest of
    blue skies.

Weasyl
    Pine
    I got the first game thinking that it was a rhythm game that you played with a guitar. I was sort of right but it's more of a learning tool than a challenging rhythm game. I'm not saying I was disappointed though, I just think it's more aimed at people who want to learn how to play guitar and less at the rhythm game crowd.

Weasyl
    pinardilla
    Quote Originally Posted by Pine View Post
    I got the first game thinking that it was a rhythm game that you played with a guitar. I was sort of right but it's more of a learning tool than a challenging rhythm game. I'm not saying I was disappointed though, I just think it's more aimed at people who want to learn how to play guitar and less at the rhythm game crowd.