PDA

View Full Version : Feature request: No confirmation alert when marking things "read"



Sketchy Wolf
05-18-2015, 02:50 PM
I try to keep my "unread submissions" numbers under control. I browse Weasyl once every couple days, look at the submitted art, read the journals, etc. When I'm done reviewing things I click the "Remove all" button.

On today's Weasyl, I get an confirmation alert, whether on a computer or a mobile device.

I think it would be better if I didn't get an alert. Just go ahead and delete the notifications, or mark everything "read", but give me an "undo" button to recover from errors.

This would be a better workflow, IMHO. I just click one button to do what I want 99% of the time, but I can recover from mistakes with just another click.

Thanks for considering my suggestion. Keep up the great work!