PDA

View Full Version : Any musicians here? Show off your musical instruments, rigs, setups, etc!

akittywithaguitar
03-22-2015, 12:21 AM
I'm a bit of a gear nerd, and I love seeing people's gear and whatnot, so I'd like to see what you guys have going on. Guitar, bass, keyboard, amps, drum, wind, brass, whatever works!

Quick edit: If this is in the wrong place, feel free to move it wherever.

Eduard
03-22-2015, 04:59 AM
I have been drumming for five years or more and I used to play on this exquisite and reliable Sonor drum set my percussion professor allowed me to use.
It was a very acceptable drum set, more than decent for beginners and professionals alike as it cuts a nice balance between cost and quality.

I am afraid I do not have pictures of it though.

However, with historical reenactment, I now play drums during marching parades and battles for this Roman Legion. This drum I use was made inside the association by building it with wood, skinning a cow calf and using its stomach skin for the membrane. It has a really dreadfully resonant sound. What's more dreadful is its stench: It smells of death and garlic (Rubbing garlic over it makes sure moisture will not ruin the membrane). But... at least that smell kept mosquitoes away from me during the summer events.

Here is a pic of it: http://i.imgur.com/JHA2l3H.jpg

I am not certain whether this is exactly what you expected but... ))))

What about you? Any instruments you might play?

Oly
03-22-2015, 11:06 AM
Soundcloud.com/ghytwembpang
Soundcloud.com/pomfox
soundcloud.com/vxnervegass

I play everything, I produce, I sing, I rap, I scream, I'm a drummer in a metal band...

akittywithaguitar
03-22-2015, 11:36 PM
I have been drumming for five years or more and I used to play on this exquisite and reliable Sonor drum set my percussion professor allowed me to use.