PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Open Canvas 1.1



Verona
03-21-2015, 10:13 AM
Hello everyone! I really hope somebody can help me with this!
Since couple of days Open Canvas dont work anymore, and it did before without problem.
Since a update of Windows made Explorer froze, I had to shut down the laptop with pressing the On/Off button and it seems for some reason that this made Open Canvas not work anymore.

When I open it, the blue circle cursor keeps moving around, as in, it keeps loading Open Canvas.
When I click the X on right top, it says in Dutch that Open Canvas dont work anymore or not respond. Im not sure what it is in English but here its "Open Canvas reageert niet meer".

Now I noticed, when I download Open Canvas again, the install or exe one, that it goes on English, as I remember when you use Open Canvas for the first time on a new / reinstalled computer, its standard set on Japanese.
The windows of the tools are also stay on the place where I moved them to.
Its like somewhere on the laptop, the settings are saved. I know Photoshop has this too. But does somebody know where the settings are saved? I first though about AppData, but I dont find a folder of Open Canvas, maybe it has a other name?
Maybe if I remove the settings, Open Canvas will work again.

Please help me?

QT Melon
03-21-2015, 12:55 PM
Plug in your tablet, it is trying to look for it.

Verona
03-21-2015, 03:31 PM
Plug in your tablet, it is trying to look for it.
Excuse me?

QT Melon
03-21-2015, 04:09 PM
Open Canvas is looking for the drawing tablet, it's basically looking to load the driver. It freezes up if it cannot find it.

Verona
03-22-2015, 04:36 PM
Lol no, thats not what I meant, but I got it fixed now. Thanks for the info anyway :)

- - - Updated - - -

Close thread! Problem is fixed! :)