PDA

View Full Version : War Horse - Looking for Crit

Sammacha
01-21-2014, 03:49 AM
I am probably a new face to most people here so a Big hello to you all.
regardless of if I am new to you or not, you should know I am always looking for a way to improve my skills. Critique is one of the things I am known for.
As chinese new year is creeping up quickly I will be working on my new years animal. The horse. So why not get some critique on the last horse I have drawn and hope to improve the new one?

Also, just because this is one of my favorite pieces, I think it might be fun to post the vid to the time lapse of the drawing if you are interested http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqx66j5ZQes&feature=youtube_gdata

Thank so much for taking the time to have look at my thread, any and all constructive criticism is much always welcome
(Not looking for crit on how historically accurate this is, thanks)

https://www.weasyl.com/static/media/57/b3/02/57b3021dd610c209b8e880f488c9392d446c982d2fde08ea4b dcaf0043d5bf5d.jpg

If you would like to read the full description of this drawing please visit my DA: http://sammacha.deviantart.com/art/C...aiyu-299398596

Rory
01-21-2014, 04:05 AM
This is absolutely stunning, if you ask me. I looked for the typical pitfalls that usually can be improved upon, but this is just gorgeous. I'd really like to see you develop this piece further with a background and depth, as it comes off as just a tad flat. The piece definitely could benefit with some shadows underneath the horse, if you don't intend on doing a background. As of right now, it's full of vibrant colors and pleasing textures, which I always love.

Sammacha
01-21-2014, 04:16 AM