PDA

View Full Version : Body Piercings and Body Art!

Rilvor
01-05-2014, 05:37 AM
I am more than certain that there are at least a few of us here with body piercings, from the humble lobe to some of the more dramatic or exotic options there are.

Talk about them here! What piercings you have, what ones you'd like to get, so on and so forth. Please be mature about it, talk like you are in polite company and do not make others uncomfortable. I know some folks are a little over-enthusiastic about the details, and I also know some folks are quick to express their opinions of dislike.

I work in the industry for the time being, and while I am not a piercer nor am I a professional by any means I can say I know quite a bit more than the average joe does. If you have any questions I will do my best to answer them or offer advice, but please bear in mind they are not to be taken as reliable or over the word of a professional.

If you'd like to learn more about piercings on your own, or just have a handy reference guide for all things about the subject, this book by Elayne Angel is quite possibly the most comprehensive and legitimate one around: http://www.piercingbible.com/

Hewge
01-05-2014, 06:58 AM
Why not have this thread about body art in general, instead of just piercings?

Tiamat
01-05-2014, 07:13 AM
Yeah, I've only got earrings in both my ears, but I've got a fair amount of ink as does the wife.

Rilvor
01-05-2014, 02:44 PM
Sure, why not. If one of the staff around here would be so kind as to add to the title. I specifically mentioned piercings because it's what I have knowledge on and therefore is at the forefront of my mind at 2am.

Lucy Bones
01-05-2014, 02:47 PM
I have a little golden ring in my right ear (I could only afford one piercing at the time lol) and I have a black metal stud in my belly button with light blue rhinestones in it. I love body art. |3

Derin Darkpaw
01-05-2014, 02:51 PM