PDA

View Full Version : Music furs! What do you do?

JiJi
01-01-2014, 09:10 PM
What instruments do you play, what kind of music do you prefer to play?
Are you in a band? Choir? Country trio?

I'm reviving an old post hardcoreband, and making some demos for a really old punk rock band
I've played guitar for 12 years and been singing for 3.
I play a little drums, bass and very little keys.
I also play acoustic, and am writing an album which I'll produce at university soon.

Krespo
01-01-2014, 09:23 PM
I've been a guitarist for about eight years now, and a tin whistler for about eight hours. Playing alone I prefer solo fingerstyle pieces, but with friends or my brother I love playing doom metal. Classic stuff, with grinding riffs you can either headbang or make a sex to c:

If you've ever seen lonlonjp on youtube, or listened to any Uncle Acid, you'll know what I do. Recently I find myself making jokey acoustic songs for some reason.

This year I'd like to improve my blues improvisation, because I love the blues (they tell my story :v). Learning more songs on the tin whistle is also a priority, mostly because it's so damned fun.

Sonata
01-01-2014, 11:44 PM
Though I am not an active musician YET, I have background in singing. I love to do it and I believe I have a pretty good voice. I got most of my experience from choir back in high school, it helped a lot in developing my voice. I do miss it though I would like to maybe form a group sometime or something. Performing is something I definitely want to do again.

RainWizard
01-02-2014, 04:10 PM
Guitar 'n' Drums :)

Quite proficient at drums, but still working hard on guitar

TobyDingo
01-10-2014, 06:04 PM
Casually making instrumental HipHop for a friends record label when i can find the time. Also a vintage breaks and samples enthusiast.

BlissfulOblivion
01-10-2014, 11:52 PM