PDA

View Full Version : Game Development, Anyone?

SolidSpy24
12-18-2013, 07:08 AM
When I first came into the fandom, I was surprised to see that there aren't that many game developers in the fandom. There really aren't that many furry games out there either. Game development is my biggest hobby, I was wondering if there are any other furs on here who are into it, and what languages, engines, etc you use.

I used to always make my games in Flash and GameMaker, but started learning last year to use C++ with Opengl. Game development seems to me like a big hobby, because it requires not only programming, but also design and art. I first started out as an artist before I got into game development, and then moved on to making games. So if game development is one of your hobbies, what is it that you like most about it?

Ibuuyk
12-18-2013, 10:11 AM
Being a game developer's always been a childhood dream of mine, and that's what my studies are focused on. I have a diploma in computer science and I'm continuing in video game development in February for 15 months before working at Bioware.

SolidSpy24
12-18-2013, 01:01 PM
Cool, I got a long ways to go before I get mine.

Not a DJ
01-23-2014, 07:34 PM
I got into 3D modeling about four years ago, which led to me downloading some free game engines to play around in, which led to me learning C#. I don't have anything I'd consider a complete game, but I'm almost always working on something. It's just so rewarding to see your work come to life and do interactive things.

TheLexicon
01-23-2014, 09:37 PM
I want to learn how to, but I'm completely stupid with computers, and math has become more and more confusing as I work my way through high school. It's a shame, too; had an awesome idea for a computer game and everything, but I don't understand any of the knowledge or equipment required in order to do it right. :(

Better at writing, anyway.

Tiido
01-23-2014, 09:42 PM